• learn@ycdjobs.org
  • 415 822 3491

About YCD

The APPROACH

Why does YCD exist?
YCD takes a holistic approach via a delivery eco-system of services designed to empower residents of all ages in achieving economic mobility.

Our HISTORY

The Story of YCD
Established in 1973, Young Community Developers, Inc. (YCD) is a 45+year old 501c (3) community based organization to provide a variety of training and support opportunities for residents of the Bayview Hunters Point neighborhood of San Francisco. In 2018 YCD served over fifteen hundred one thousand individuals with employment and training related services through YCD.

Our Leadership Team

THE COMMUNITY WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION
Our team represents our diverse community, reflecting a broad range of ethnic identities and age groups. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to empowering San Francisco’s underserved African-American communities with the tools and resources to be successful in their academic and career pursuits.

Dion-Jay Brookter – Executive Director
dbrookter@ycdjobs.org

Timothy Waters – Deputy Director 

twaters@ycdjobs.org

Jenny Yoo Chief Financial Officer
jyoo@ycdjobs.org

Divali Magnus – Director, Housing and Anti-Displacement
dmagnus@ycdjobs.org

Tracey Taper – Program Director, Youth Development Services, Re-Entry Services and Special Initiatives
ttaper@ycdjobs.org

Diane Gray – Program Director, 100% College Prep Education Services
dgray@ycdjobs.org

Gwendolyn Brown – Program Director, Neighborhood Access Point, District 11
gbrown@ycdjobs.org

Lindsey Lopez-Weaver – Program Director, Operations, Marketing and YCD Fellows Program
llopez@ycdjobs.org

Maurice Moret – Program Director, Phoenix Project
mmoret@ycdjobs.org

Valentina Sedeno – Program Manager, Re-Entry Services
vsedeno@ycdjobs.org

Aisha Blackwell – Director, Human Resources
ablackwell@ycdjobs.org

Laila Newton – Director, Business Development
lnewton@ycdjobs.org

YCD Board of Directors

Sedrick Sencer

Mitesh Parikh

Cheryl Smith
Rhonda Andrew
  • Shirley Jones
  • Charles Turner
  • Manny Flores
  • Eric Potashner
  • Toye Moses
  • Kinjal Shah
  • Claude Everhart
  • Carol Tatum
  • Dr. Nadia Anderson